Wedding Hair

My practice hair appointment is not until four days before the wedding.  This is what happens will you plan a “destination” wedding.  I’m not really worried about the salon because I love it and have been going since I was in high school.  My problem, as every day passes I’ve become more and more fickle minded regarding the style.

Initially, this is what I thought would be darling:

*

and then it turned into this one:

*

And then Mr. Yezel convinced me that I would have a better time if I could dance around without having to worry about my hair. “I think you should wear it up.  That way I can dance with you all night and you won’t be running to the bathroom to ‘fix your hair’. And plus, anything on you will look HOT!”

So…that’s where I am now.  I’m caught between ideas.  I know I want to wear my hair up.  I have a pretty, little sparkly clip to wear in my hair along with my cathedral length veil.  I want to have the front side parted, have a little bouffant on top, and perhaps curls or a really elegant chignon.

**

or a french twist type (left but I sort of like the right one too!)…see how fickle minded I am?

***

and the chignon (on the far left – the middle is too messy and I don’t feel like peppy long stocking – so nixing anything with braids.)

***

Decisions, decisions!

*Photos c/o theknot.com
**Photo c/o usabride.com
***Photos c/o Elle.com
This entry was posted in It's on Random, Me, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Hair

  1. I too can attest to The Yezel’s fickle nature. I have not seen ANY of these pictures. But I’m sure I’ve got an email with about 4 more. 😉

Leave a Reply

