Jingle Bells…

Batman smells….Robin laid an egg…

So it’s that time of year again. I’m proud to announce that this is the first year that the hubz and I are able to decorate our house. Last year at this time, I was rocking an allstar purple cast. Seriously, all the cool kids were doing it. The cast meant that 1) it sucked to take showers 2) I became amazing at hoping/using the part of the cast the Dr told me not to use to hobble 3) I really wasn’t able to stand long enough to do any serious xmas decorating.

SO, since we were able to decorate the house, we put up both trees. Apparently this is ridiculous. Not everyone puts up two or more trees? But every year that I can remember, my mom always did. It was amazing. It made the house so warm, cozy, and cheerful. So when the hubz and I put up our first tree together four years ago, he quickly got used to the 1+ requirement. We also decided to decorate the house itself. Which, makes me smile each day I come home from work.

We have the informal tree. A.k.a. the fun tree.
image

We have the formal tree.
image

A little bit of indoor decorating.
image

And a little bit of outside ๐Ÿ™‚
image

(just a random note, London is totally peering through the window as I was taking the photo outside. I don’t normally leave my curtains crooked. Darn dog nose ;-))

What are you doing for xmas?

This entry was posted in Christmas, London, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Jingle Bells…

  1. I not-so-secretly wish our tree could stay up year round. It’s exactly what our family room was missing. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that you have room for multiple trees!

Leave a comment